FAQ

Netflix Help Centre

A: As a Netflix user, Spectranet facilitates improved viewing & hosting efficiency on its 4G LTE Network. Only Spectranet customers enjoy this advantage.



A: If you are new to Netflix, you can Sign Up Now

A: Netflix uses about 1 GB of data per hour for each stream of standard definition video, and up to 3 GB per hour for each stream of HD video.

A: There are FOUR data usage settings available at Netflix. Estimated data consumption per settings is given below:
  • Low (Low video quality; consumes ~0.3 GB per hour)
  • Medium (SD video quality; consumes ~0.7 GB per hour)
  • High (Best video quality; consumes up to ~3 GB per hour for HD and 7 GB per hour for Ultra HD)
  • Auto (Adjusts automatically to deliver highest quality, based on your Internet connection speed)
  • AUTO may lead to HIGH data consumptions, since Spectranet offers Unlimited Burstable speeds.

A: To select a setting that consumes data at a controlled rate or as per your requirement, please follow:

  • Click Your Account to login and open your account page, and
  • Select Playback settings in the My Profile section.

  • Please Note, it can take up to 8 hours for these changes to take effect.

A:

  • Data usage settings only apply to the Netflix profile you are in when you set them.
  • You can have different data usage settings for each profile.
  • If you are concerned about amount of data that Netflix uses, make sure to change this setting for each profile on your Netflix account.

A:

  • You can change your Netflix plan at any time throughout your membership by, Sign in to your Netflix account
  • Select Change Plant to view and change available streaming plans.

  • Profiles other than kids profiles also have the ability to change the streaming plan for your account.

A:

  • You need to click the Cancel Membership link on the Your Account page

  • Cancelling Before Expiry of Current Validity:

  • You can continue to watch Netflix until your account automatically closes at the end of your current billing period — even if you're in a free trial.
  • To see when your account will close, click the Billing details link on the Your Account page.

  • Cancelling Netflix from iTunes

  • On the Home screen, tap Settings.
  • Tap iTunes & App Store.
  • Tap your Apple ID, and sign in.
  • Click Subscriptions – Manage - Netflix.
  • Select Cancel Subscription from the bottom of the page.
  • Select Confirm. Your subscription will stop at the end of the current billing cycle.

  • To resume your Netflix account with Netflix billing, you can restart your membership from the Your Account page on the Netflix website.

Connect To What Matters: Call or email:

  07002345678, 08002345678, +23415010000
Top